BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Lapi
Posts: 3034
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by Lapi »

Please READ this BEFORE you run the MSFS preview version of the A320!

1. This ProSimA320 plane MUST BE USED under the L E G A C Y mode of the MSFS flight model!
(You can change to "legacy" mode in the GENERAL menu item and the change should be made under the "Flight Model" tab)

2. ProSim A320 MUST be run in Simconnect mode.

3. Please read the changelog.txt file in the documents folder of the ProSimA320 plane and preferably mention or report a problem ONLY if it is not mentioned there.

regards
Lapi
RomanR
Posts: 140
Joined: 15 May 2020, 10:33

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by RomanR »

Am I the only one who can't find the LEGACY Option? I can't find a GENERAL menu item nor a Flight Model tab. As you also wrote ProSimB738, maybe it's different in the A320?
Best Regards
Roman
Bernie
Posts: 4901
Joined: 01 Jun 2011, 13:36
Location: Riverland South Australia

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by Bernie »

RomanR wrote: 27 Nov 2020, 09:54 Am I the only one who can't find the LEGACY Option? I can't find a GENERAL menu item nor a Flight Model tab. As you also wrote ProSimB738, maybe it's different in the A320?
Hi Roman,

You are aware that these are setting in MSFS2020 not Prosim. :D
Kind Regards

Bernie.
Bernie
Image
User avatar
Buffort
Posts: 1799
Joined: 08 Nov 2012, 14:46
Location: ‎LFBR

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by Buffort »

Deleted message.

Edit : Argh, Bernie was faster than me :D !
Olivier
To serve Science, and this is my joy !
RomanR
Posts: 140
Joined: 15 May 2020, 10:33

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by RomanR »

Hahaha, and I thought I'm the only blind person here :D Thank you guys, I'll try that out after work!
Best Regards
Roman
Pim
Posts: 835
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by Pim »

HI All,

How do I disable all the direct flight controls in MSFS. I am afraid they will interfere with the ProSim controls. As an example I use the throttle control of my Logitecs as the tiller axis in ProSim.

Best regards,

--pim
Bernie
Posts: 4901
Joined: 01 Jun 2011, 13:36
Location: Riverland South Australia

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by Bernie »

Hi Pim

in the controls section in MSFS2020 select the input item at the top that you want to remove and there is a default and also any that you have created. The right and left arrow will take you to the different profiles that you may have created. When you select one of these profiles, at the bottom of the screen, you have options to delete these profiles. The default ones will always be there but you can remove assignments in those. :D

Edit; You will find this when you select preset manager at the bottom of the screen. For the input device that you want to edit or remove, where you see the word default at the tiop under the device, click on the word default and then either side of the word default there will be an arrow that you press to get to other profiles for the device.
Kind Regards

Bernie.
Bernie
Image
User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 708
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by OmniAtlas »

A good start and preview for things to come!

Obviously there will be bugs but these should be ironed out.

https://youtu.be/icfJmvdRqVE
Soarbywire.com - Flight Simulation and Avionic Engineering
User avatar
Buffort
Posts: 1799
Joined: 08 Nov 2012, 14:46
Location: ‎LFBR

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by Buffort »

Thanks, Ben, for your video !
Olivier
To serve Science, and this is my joy !
Bernie
Posts: 4901
Joined: 01 Jun 2011, 13:36
Location: Riverland South Australia

Re: BEFORE you run the MSFS2020 preview version

Post by Bernie »

Hi Oliver,

I should post a video of my 737 using MSFS2020 and Prosim 2.26. I would start another thread. :D Tomorrow.
Kind Regards

Bernie.
Bernie
Image
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimA320 - General discussion”