Anybody else?

sacrayton
Posts: 30
Joined: 26 Jul 2017, 20:24

Re: Anybody else?

Post by sacrayton »

fly_ebos:

Mine is still in the crate, waiting to move into my new home in Nevada next February. Then I will be starting my build. Plan to do a full shell. We should keep in touch and exchange experiences and ideas.

Stephen
eiketre
Posts: 110
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 12:36
Location: Norway

Re: Anybody else?

Post by eiketre »

Hi

Yes. I am building a Max :-)
Not finished yet.
Last edited by eiketre on 17 Jan 2021, 19:28, edited 1 time in total.
Nick737
Posts: 141
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 16:59
Location: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Re: Anybody else?

Post by Nick737 »

I am considering buying the MAX MIP upgrade kit from FDS, I currently have the MAX Throttle and some other small items that have been integrated as of the final factory builds of the Boeing 737NG.

For those considering a complete "upgrade" from their NG to a MAX there are some minor differences in the Overheads as well with the annunciators etc.

I have the latest B737 Cockpit Companion Book by Bill Bulfer and it has all you might want to see in the NG and the MAX, very informative and probably a must for those considering the change.

Kind Regards

Nick
Serkan
Posts: 16
Joined: 20 May 2018, 20:15
Location: Germany, EDDS

Re: Anybody else?

Post by Serkan »

Hello,

I have an FDS 737MAX Overhead and wiring up it at the moment.
I didn't find the ice detector annunc. in ProSim. Isnt' it integrated at the moment? Does anybody knows that?

Best regards
Serkan
Attachments
IMG_8368.jpg
User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 6453
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Anybody else?

Post by wpslider »

Serkan wrote: 04 May 2021, 23:20 Hello,

I have an FDS 737MAX Overhead and wiring up it at the moment.
I didn't find the ice detector annunc. in ProSim. Isnt' it integrated at the moment? Does anybody knows that?

Best regards
Serkan
Hi, This is optional in the MAX and not implemented in ProSim.
Humberto Miguel
Image
Serkan
Posts: 16
Joined: 20 May 2018, 20:15
Location: Germany, EDDS

Re: Anybody else?

Post by Serkan »

Hi Humberto,

thank you for quick reply. I understood, then the ANNUNCIATOR stays "off" :|

Best regards
Serkan
sacrayton
Posts: 30
Joined: 26 Jul 2017, 20:24

Re: Anybody else?

Post by sacrayton »

Humberto,

So, the FDS Max is now completely compatible with eth new Prosim Max Suite? That is something I have been trying to get an answer on for months.

Regards,

Stephen
Jetcos
Posts: 188
Joined: 21 Sep 2012, 02:07
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Anybody else?

Post by Jetcos »

I still think the MAX Autobrake panel has not been added. I sent the info a long time ago. Everything else is working.
Steve Cos
Flightdeck Solutions

Image
sacrayton
Posts: 30
Joined: 26 Jul 2017, 20:24

Re: Anybody else?

Post by sacrayton »

Thanks Peter!

Regards,

Stephen
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimB38M - General discussion”