MSFS Model and automatic doors

David Luis
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Aug 2018, 08:42

Re: MSFS Model and automatic doors

Post by David Luis »

Lapi wrote: 29 Aug 2022, 18:49
Dan320 wrote: 29 Aug 2022, 15:37 The rest of the doors have to be handled manually. Ticket PAR-7359 will take care of this.
Even more tickets than nebulae in Andromeda will not change this. We are sorry.
We are simply not giving away the overall possibility to open and close doors.
Try to understand please (or read the gsx docs) that those external programs do NOT interfere with Lvars.
If you wish GSX to open the doors the way you wish it, we would have to abandon the possibility the ProSim users to do it manually, and define all doors as default "interactive points.

Lapi
Hi lapi,

I already have a LUA script for P3D that handles all the GSX ground services and the aircraft doors. For example, when the aircraft have APU available, automatically open the right doors(increment the LVars from 0 to 199 to maintain the animation), calls the catering and when finished, closes the doors. After this, it calls the other services and handles the others doors. Everything works if I don't start ProSim System, wich doesn't makes any sense :lol:

I don't want to full integration of Prosim with GSX, just a way to manipulate the door to make it possible, without using the CDU or the iOS :D

Thanks
David
Lapi
Posts: 3267
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: MSFS Model and automatic doors

Post by Lapi »

David Luis wrote: 30 Aug 2022, 19:58 I don't want to full integration of Prosim with GSX, just a way to manipulate the door to make it possible, without using the CDU or the iOS
If you put the doors to "external" in the config, all you need to do is using the six different Lvars. (or even the stairs - if you need it)

regards
Lapi
David Luis
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Aug 2018, 08:42

Re: MSFS Model and automatic doors

Post by David Luis »

Lapi wrote: 31 Aug 2022, 01:03
David Luis wrote: 30 Aug 2022, 19:58 I don't want to full integration of Prosim with GSX, just a way to manipulate the door to make it possible, without using the CDU or the iOS
If you put the doors to "external" in the config, all you need to do is using the six different Lvars. (or even the stairs - if you need it)

regards
Lapi
Hi Lapi,

Sorry, can't find the "external option" that you mentioned.
Can you help how to configure, like a print screen?

Or anyone else, please :D

Thanks
David
Lapi
Posts: 3267
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: MSFS Model and automatic doors

Post by Lapi »

David Luis wrote: 31 Aug 2022, 16:39 Sorry, can't find the "external option" that you mentioned.
As I'm using the R&D version, so I have no idea how that looks in the regular one. But that is the only doors related setting.

Lapi
Dan320
Posts: 64
Joined: 24 Jan 2017, 16:40

Re: MSFS Model and automatic doors

Post by Dan320 »

Hey,
It's the one from my screenshots above.
I tested the 737 behaviour today and in there it's called "external" as well.

Cheers Daniel
David Luis
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Aug 2018, 08:42

Re: MSFS Model and automatic doors

Post by David Luis »

Hi Lapi,

Maybe this work in the 737, but leaving the door logic to off in the airbus, DO NOT WORK.
I have confirmed again and it's not possible to manipulate the Doors LVar, with external option.

One more bug to be fixed ;)

Thanks
David
europa345
Posts: 2944
Joined: 23 Dec 2010, 08:42
Location: Madrid-Spain

Re: MSFS Model and automatic doors

Post by europa345 »

Hi, where do inhave to install the prosim gsx profile?

Thanks

Miguel
Image
User avatar
markusr
Posts: 457
Joined: 16 Jan 2011, 12:18
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: MSFS Model and automatic doors

Post by markusr »

Hi guys,

question to the LVARs - I just read out via FSUIPC the following:
B738_Beacon_Light_Dn = 1.000000
B738_Beacon_Light_Up = 1.000000
B738_Cabin_Lights = 0.000000
B738_Cockpit_Light = 0.000000
B738_Dome_Light = 0.000000
B738_Emergency_Lights = 0.000000
B738_Landing_Light_Left = 0.000000
B738_Landing_Light_Right = 0.000000
B738_Logo_Left = 1.000000
B738_Logo_Right = 1.000000
B738_NavGreen = 1.000000
B738_NavRed = 1.000000
B738_Navwhite_Left = 1.000000
B738_Navwhite_Right = 1.000000
B738_Retract_Left = 0.000000
B738_Retract_Right = 0.000000
B738_RwTo_Light_Left = 0.000000
B738_RwTo_Light_Right = 0.000000
B738_Strobe_Left = 0.000000
B738_Strobe_Right = 0.000000
B738_Strobe_Tail = 0.000000
B738_Taxi_Light = 0.000000
B738_WheelWell_AFT = 0.000000
B738_WheelWell_FWD = 0.000000
B738_Wing_Light_Left = 0.000000
B738_Wing_Light_Right = 0.000000

But the doors are missing there with with 1.11 flight model installed.
Was there anything changed?
As the SimSounds tool (viewtopic.php?f=127&t=24767) is using this LVARs to identify the status of the doors, I noticed that those was not working anymore and then found out the missing doors above.
Can someone verify this?
thanks a lot,
Markus
best regards from Vienna
Markus
My Homecockpit
Facebook Page
Youtube Channel
Twitter
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimA320 - Needs & Wishes”