ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post Reply
fredriks
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Feb 2021, 21:13
Location: Sweden

ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by fredriks »

Hi,
With the new ProSim IOS I get stutters/lag when activating the Pushback function. It runs smooth with Shift+P in P3D and also with the older Web IOS.

Anyone else with the same issue?
Sudden81
Posts: 1394
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 06:07

Re: ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by Sudden81 »

I think they just move the plane in 3d space, with a certain frequency and a certain number of points. If you increase the speed, it "chops more". if you reduce the speed, it chops less. I do not remember what it is like to change the distances, if it is the same number of changes in 3d space.

I think they need to come up with something more dynamic. Where the number of points they move the plane increases with speed or length or whatever it may be.

But I guess it's pretty advanced.

I hope GSX comes up with something cool.
Image
User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 714
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by OmniAtlas »

The lag is also present in MSFS when using the Instruction Station. At this time I am using pushback from the web based IOS or MCDU ground menu which doesn't seem to have this issue.
Soarbywire.com - Flight Simulation and Avionic Engineering
Bernie
Posts: 4906
Joined: 01 Jun 2011, 13:36
Location: Riverland South Australia

Re: ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by Bernie »

Hi,

I download the little app here and it works well and uses the MSFS 2020 pushback vehicle even when using the Prosim model :D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3RKTnhZKho&t=97s

Also the original FSControl works without the stuttering
Kind Regards

Bernie.
Bernie
Image
Sudden81
Posts: 1394
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 06:07

Re: ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by Sudden81 »

Bernie wrote: 11 Mar 2021, 00:26 Hi,

I download the little app here and it works well and uses the MSFS 2020 pushback vehicle even when using the Prosim model :D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3RKTnhZKho&t=97s

Also the original FSControl works without the stuttering
But Bernie, are you not occupied starting engines, instead of stering the push back truck.

Best push back is "BetterPushback". Where you can see from above the taxi lines.

The only thing that could be better is if the program automatically calculate how to Pushback a cordon to the lines. But that could probably be mess.
Image
Bernie
Posts: 4906
Joined: 01 Jun 2011, 13:36
Location: Riverland South Australia

Re: ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by Bernie »

Hi Jacob,

Yes, but I liked the fact that it used the Vehicle that was there, I will look at what you have suggested. :D Thanks for the tip. :D
Kind Regards

Bernie.
Bernie
Image
Bernie
Posts: 4906
Joined: 01 Jun 2011, 13:36
Location: Riverland South Australia

Re: ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by Bernie »

Hi Jacob,

Is this what you were referring to? :D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F41ZbyWJE8U Sorry this was for X plane 11. Could you please show me where to find what you are referring to.
Kind Regards

Bernie.
Bernie
Image
Bernie
Posts: 4906
Joined: 01 Jun 2011, 13:36
Location: Riverland South Australia

Re: ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by Bernie »

Kind Regards

Bernie.
Bernie
Image
Sudden81
Posts: 1394
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 06:07

Re: ProSim IOS Pushback Stutters

Post by Sudden81 »

Bernie wrote: 11 Mar 2021, 12:39 Hi Jacob,

Is this what you were referring to? :D https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F41ZbyWJE8U Sorry this was for X plane 11. Could you please show me where to find what you are referring to.
No it is for x-plane.

But my good what advanced pushback can be! :D
Image
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimA320 - Technical support - software related”