MSFS flight model 1.07 doesn’t download

lucolinger
Posts: 89
Joined: 09 Dec 2021, 21:58
Location: feldafing

Re: MSFS flight model 1.07 doesn’t download

Post by lucolinger »

what do you mean with "unlock" the file? I just have standard W11 antivirus nothing special, all set to low setting. It downloads other files from ProSim System such as the P3D files without any Problem....
Skalarki A320 single seater setup, Glare, MIP, FCU, Pedestal, Sidebox, 3x65in 4K TVs, semi-enclosed, P3D v5.3, MSFS, i9 RTX3080 main , i7 RTX3060ti avionics, both on W11
User avatar
dvincent
Posts: 4756
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 11:21
Location: Nederland - Vlissingen
Contact:

Re: MSFS flight model 1.07 doesn’t download

Post by dvincent »

Hi,
every downloaded file is blocked or locked by Windows, standard. Right-click on the downloaded file and choose properties. There you see a checkbox to unlock that file.
Regards,
Dirk

Image
lucolinger
Posts: 89
Joined: 09 Dec 2021, 21:58
Location: feldafing

Re: MSFS flight model 1.07 doesn’t download

Post by lucolinger »

still doesnt open....it says "the file contains invalid data" if i compare the v1.07 size I download to the size of 1.06 or 1.05 it is clear that 1.07 is not downloaded completely.

it is so strange as I have downloaded 1.05 & 1.06 without any problem whatsoever (and the are the same size, as is 1.07)

this is sooo anoying, as 1.07 fxes the 2 things which are important = Speed brakes and lights

Would anybody who has downloaded 1,07 maybe put it on dropbox and let me access it?


thanks so much
Skalarki A320 single seater setup, Glare, MIP, FCU, Pedestal, Sidebox, 3x65in 4K TVs, semi-enclosed, P3D v5.3, MSFS, i9 RTX3080 main , i7 RTX3060ti avionics, both on W11
lucolinger
Posts: 89
Joined: 09 Dec 2021, 21:58
Location: feldafing

Re: MSFS flight model 1.07 doesn’t download

Post by lucolinger »

So for checking I tried to redownload v1.06 and guess what it downloads without a problem, 1.05 &1.06, 1.07 all have exactly the same size so why 1.07 doesn’t download is completely out of my understanding….

This has to be on ProSim server side

I will open a ticket
Skalarki A320 single seater setup, Glare, MIP, FCU, Pedestal, Sidebox, 3x65in 4K TVs, semi-enclosed, P3D v5.3, MSFS, i9 RTX3080 main , i7 RTX3060ti avionics, both on W11
lucolinger
Posts: 89
Joined: 09 Dec 2021, 21:58
Location: feldafing

Re: MSFS flight model 1.07 doesn’t download

Post by lucolinger »

So after the 27th attempt it finally downloaded ok

No clue why it worked at the end….

And speed brakes & lights work! What a treat!
Skalarki A320 single seater setup, Glare, MIP, FCU, Pedestal, Sidebox, 3x65in 4K TVs, semi-enclosed, P3D v5.3, MSFS, i9 RTX3080 main , i7 RTX3060ti avionics, both on W11
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimA320 - Technical - software related”