Prosim A320 - How to update IOS AIRAC

RichCooke

Prosim A320 - How to update IOS AIRAC

Post by RichCooke »

Hi! I am new to this having recently bought the Prosim A320 Suite and subscribed to Navigraph yesterday. I have successfully updated my Prosim A320 System AIRAC but the IOS (Instructor Operating Station) still shows the old Airac (I think its 1901). Could anyone help me as to how I update the Airac in the Prosim IOS.

I have posted this in the Navigraph Forum too in case its more appropriate there.

Thanks Rich Cooke
Pim

Re: Prosim A320 - How to update IOS AIRAC

Post by Pim »

Hallo Rich,

Welcome to the forum. ProSimIOS will update automatically when it is connected to ProSimA320. So first download the latest AIRAC, start ProSimA320 and then ProSimIOS.

Best regards,

--pim
RichCooke

Post by RichCooke »

Hi Pim Thanks for the welcome and the reply. That doesn't seem to work for me.

Prosim system page reads:
Navigraph Database Loaded.
Active AIRAC Cycle 2104.

But my IOS Settings page reads:
Database version: 3-Navigraph AIRAC cycle 1901 Schema 005
Database built 22/03/2021 16:52:34 (That's when I first installed Prosim.)

I launched Prosim system first and then launched Prosim IOS.

Any further help appreciated.

Thanks Rich Cooke
Pim

Post by Pim »

Hal Rich,

You may want to delete the whole IOS folder and unzip it again from the latest release.zip file which is in your Update folder of ProSimA320. I have seen that occasionally as well.

Best regards,

--pim
RichCooke

Post by RichCooke »

Hi Pim - Thanks for the suggestion. I tried it and IOS is now definitely 1.46 but it didn't change anything and I seem to be stuck with AIRAC 1901 in Prosim IOS.
RichCooke

Post by RichCooke »

I've raised a support ticket about this.
Pim

Post by Pim »

Hi Rich,

One final suggestion, did you download the right Navigraph package: (ProSimA320 1.28b4 (and above)).

Best regards,

--pim
RichCooke

Post by RichCooke »

Thanks Pim but that is the one I downloaded