New MSFS Model

Pim
Posts: 914
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by Pim »

Hi Andreas,

You can find the two programs in the Help/Updates in the ProSIm-System menu.

BTW: in this hobby it helps to be a little bit adventurous yourself.

Best regards,

--pim
adiemar59
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Feb 2018, 11:44

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by adiemar59 »

Thank you Pim, what i didnt find was the MSFS Connector. And what i have to know is in which order prosim and MSFS2020 should be startet.

Many Thanks in advance Andreas
Pim
Posts: 914
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by Pim »

Hi,

See image. I normally start MSFS first, it takes sometimes 10 minutes and then ProSim.

Best regards,

--pim
Attachments
msfs.png
adiemar59
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Feb 2018, 11:44

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by adiemar59 »

Thank you Pim again for your great support, now everything looks good but i cant configure my joystick, i think i have to disable something in MSFS like i did before in P3D. Can you or someone else please give me a little help?

Best regards and a nice weekend Andreas
Pim
Posts: 914
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by Pim »

Hi Andreas,

I use both P3D and MSFS. I configured all the controls a long time ago in ProSim. I have never touched it since. The important thing is that you have to turn off all the controls in MSFS, so there is no conflict.

Best regards,

--pim
adiemar59
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Feb 2018, 11:44

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by adiemar59 »

Sorry Pim but i didnt find a way to turn off all controls in MSFS so please give a little help. Best Regards Andreas
Pim
Posts: 914
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by Pim »

Hi,

It is in OPTIONS/CONTROL OPTIONS. You have top clear all the assignments of the the Flight Control Surfaces, Brakes, etc.

Best regards,

--pim
adiemar59
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Feb 2018, 11:44

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by adiemar59 »

Hi Pim, now i made a brandnew profil with nothing configured to any hardware, but when i start MSFS and then Prosim System there is no hardware found in the connected hardware section.
I made an attachment, hope that helps. Many thanks again, i think i am close to the finish line.
system153b1.jpg
Pim
Posts: 914
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by Pim »

Hi,

Prosim/Config/Drivers/DirectInput Support for Joysticks.

Remember: be adventurous!

--pim
adiemar59
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Feb 2018, 11:44

Re: New MSFS Model

Post by adiemar59 »

Thanks very much, that was helpful. Always happy landings ! Best regards Andreas
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimA320 - General discussion”