[DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

DennieT wrote:ok, as you can see via the picture, the testing - program shows everything is in good order!!!
It does not matter if wired direct or via PCB. Both working fine.
Image
So the problem seems to be located in Prosim software.
In a German Forum some other guy could confirm the problem.

Hanne and Team, please check this issue!

Graham, something have to be different at your rig if its working correct.

Dennie

Hi Dennie, could you send a picture of the wiring connected to the Simio board thanks
Image
DennieT
Posts: 114
Joined: 26 Jun 2011, 19:57

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by DennieT »

If you are talking about the pin 1 problem i did the following:
The pin 1 is correct. I opened the bridge of the flat cable and pin 1 was correct. Even if the red cable is on the opposite.
To be absolutely save, i wired pin by pin to the right Position.
Then ib checked with the test program. All OK.
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

Hi Looking at the picture you sent it shows you are checking segment 1,3 9 and 10 but that is not what is lighting up see the picture you are lighting up 4,6,13,14 when I test segment 1 the first right segment lights up (see picture) it works from right to left see my config in prosim so I don't think the problem is prosim

Hope this makes sense
Graham
Attachments
My display same as prosim NAV display 1
My display same as prosim NAV display 1
Display3 demo.png
New display.jpg
Display 2.png
Image
DennieT
Posts: 114
Joined: 26 Jun 2011, 19:57

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by DennieT »

Ok, thanks Graham.
We are coming closer.
Is Digit one the most left or right one??
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

DennieT wrote:Ok, thanks Graham.
We are coming closer.
Is Digit one the most left or right one??
Hi its right this picture might help
Attachments
Display6.jpg
Display test.jpg
Image
DennieT
Posts: 114
Joined: 26 Jun 2011, 19:57

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by DennieT »

After checking and checking,
I find no solution.
As you can see in the pic, the Digit 1 is always the left one:
Image
So my displays working correct.
User avatar
dion73
Posts: 956
Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 20:04

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by dion73 »

Hi Dennie,

Then it must be your wiring, check your wires!
Happy newyear,
Dion
DennieT
Posts: 114
Joined: 26 Jun 2011, 19:57

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by DennieT »

I cross wired the segment displays so all working fine now.
But just something to thing over: the pokeys display cards working that digit one is the most left one notthe right. I think simioboard normally should work the same way.
So something is not right here, even if i have fixed the problem.
Dennie
Thomas Eitel
Posts: 46
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 10:37
Location: Austria

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Thomas Eitel »

hi sander,

nearly 4 month now,is there any chance for natively support of the simio board's in the near future?
i have to plan my overheadpanel in the next weeks.
thank's
thomas
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

Thomas Eitel wrote:hi sander,

nearly 4 month now,is there any chance for natively support of the simio board's in the near future?
i have to plan my overheadpanel in the next weeks.
thank's
thomas
+1

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk 2
Image
Post Reply

Return to “Hispapanels / SimIO boards”