[DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Thomas Eitel
Posts: 46
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 10:37
Location: Austria

[DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Thomas Eitel »

hi,
i would like to know if anybody has tried encoders with the simio usb board and
the native configuration in prosim with success?
i tried switches and led's all worked fine,but i cant't get the encoders to work.
to me it seems that prosim dosen't tell the board to handle the inputs i juse for the encoder to handle like
an encoder input and they stay configured as normal inputs for switches.
so i can get some reaction but nothing useful .
every time i move the encoder one step to the right and then one step to the left the number ,lets say for an transponder digit, moves one step up.
i tried 3 diffent types of encoders and both pulse up and down.
firmware of the simio board is 1.5 (latest)
regards
thomas
Sander

Re: simio board and encoder's

Post by Sander »

Hello,

As far as I know the simio boards have no hardware support for encoders.

Best regards
Sander
User avatar
herculespilot
Posts: 1661
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 18:41
Location: Near Heidelberg
Contact:

Re: AW: simio board and encoder's

Post by herculespilot »

In the manual are cts288 as supported encoders listed.

At least as far as i remember.

Best Regards/ Beste Grüße
Thomas
Thomas Eitel
Posts: 46
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 10:37
Location: Austria

Re: simio board and encoder's

Post by Thomas Eitel »

hi,
i'm sure the board supports encoders,you can also programm them in sc-pascal.
i the meantime i tested displays and they worked perfect,but encoders still dont work....
regards
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

Hi just testing the simio board wired in an encoder the board recognized the encoders but no support in prosim encoder configuration tab will this be supported later ?

Cheers Graham :D
Image
Sander

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Sander »

Hello,

I created new Jira issue, DEV-122
I have to check if we have hardware available to test.
Otherwise it will be difficult to add encoder support quickly.

Best regards
Sander
User avatar
ridgenj
Posts: 271
Joined: 12 Jan 2011, 06:29
Location: KMIA - USA

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by ridgenj »

Sander, I am sure MANOLO form Hispa or Alberto from Simioboards will help.
Otherwise let us know what you need
Cheers
Luis
Thomas Eitel
Posts: 46
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 10:37
Location: Austria

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Thomas Eitel »

hello sander,

i think i found another problem with the native integration f the simio boards:
until now i testet led's only with the usb main board and
that worked fine.
today i testet with the 32i/o expansion
board and the output's (led's) dont work.
the input's on the 32i/o are working fine but the outputs seem to do nothing.
if i test the outputs direct with the simio software programm
all outputs are working.
so the problem is only if i configure the outputs
in prosim.
regards
thomas
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

Thomas Eitel wrote:hello sander,

i think i found another problem with the native integration f the simio boards:
until now i testet led's only with the usb main board and
that worked fine.
today i testet with the 32i/o expansion
board and the output's (led's) dont work.
the input's on the 32i/o are working fine but the outputs seem to do nothing.
if i test the outputs direct with the simio software programm
all outputs are working.
so the problem is only if i configure the outputs
in prosim.
regards
thomas
Hi just tested 32i/o same here no output in prosim :(

Cheers Graham
Image
Sander

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Sander »

Hello,
I have to contact simio board to find out if there is more information available.
Therefore it will take some time before this issue can be resolved.
Sander
Post Reply

Return to “Hispapanels / SimIO boards”