[DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

Thomas Eitel wrote:hello sander,

i think i found another problem with the native integration f the simio boards:
until now i testet led's only with the usb main board and
that worked fine.
today i testet with the 32i/o expansion
board and the output's (led's) dont work.
the input's on the 32i/o are working fine but the outputs seem to do nothing.
if i test the outputs direct with the simio software programm
all outputs are working.
so the problem is only if i configure the outputs
in prosim.
regards
thomas
Hi any more update on this problem
Regards Graham
Image
Datum13
Posts: 28
Joined: 12 Mar 2014, 13:02
Location: Silkeborg, Denmark

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Datum13 »

Hi

any update on that 32 I/O card and CTS288 encoders not working in Prosim737?
I finally finishing my EFIS/MCP using Simio cards, EFIS+MCP PCB from Hispapanels and Simworld MCP panel with my own Korry design switch's, so I wondering if I should look else where for new card just to manage all my encoders. Any sugestion which card I should use for those encoders, until Prosim find the way to work on simio cards+encoders?

Best regards
Daniel
Daniel

Image
Sudden81
Posts: 1394
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 06:07

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Sudden81 »

Datum13 wrote:Hi

any update on that 32 I/O card and CTS288 encoders not working in Prosim737?
I finally finishing my EFIS/MCP using Simio cards, EFIS+MCP PCB from Hispapanels and Simworld MCP panel with my own Korry design switch's, so I wondering if I should look else where for new card just to manage all my encoders. Any sugestion which card I should use for those encoders, until Prosim find the way to work on simio cards+encoders?

Best regards
Daniel
Pokeys
Image
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

Datum13 wrote:Hi

any update on that 32 I/O card and CTS288 encoders not working in Prosim737?
I finally finishing my EFIS/MCP using Simio cards, EFIS+MCP PCB from Hispapanels and Simworld MCP panel with my own Korry design switch's, so I wondering if I should look else where for new card just to manage all my encoders. Any sugestion which card I should use for those encoders, until Prosim find the way to work on simio cards+encoders?

Best regards
Daniel

Hi
same here thinking of the pokeys card or the BU0836X for the encoders but need the prosim team to have another look at the simIO 32/32 card inputes ok but no output prosim detects the output through the F scan (Autoscan function) the led then flashes but that's it nothing after that
Marty please help getting close to wiring up the pedestal :(

Regards Graham
Image
Datum13
Posts: 28
Joined: 12 Mar 2014, 13:02
Location: Silkeborg, Denmark

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Datum13 »

32 I/O card input working output not working we know that, but anyone can confirm if SimIO 64 Output card is working correctly?

Regards
Daniel
Daniel

Image
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

Datum13 wrote:32 I/O card input working output not working we know that, but anyone can confirm if SimIO 64 Output card is working correctly?

Regards
Daniel
Hi Daniel, I don't have the simIO 64 card to test have tryed to purchase from Hispapanels but they are out of stock
Sent them an email they say the card will not be in stock until the second half of the year

Regards Graham
Image
Datum13
Posts: 28
Joined: 12 Mar 2014, 13:02
Location: Silkeborg, Denmark

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Datum13 »

Thanks Graham

BTW I just got used FMC kit from OC from one of our members(half way build) and I wonder what card is best to use with FMC, I guess OC USB emulator?
Daniel

Image
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Midnight »

Datum13 wrote:Thanks Graham

BTW I just got used FMC kit from OC from one of our members(half way build) and I wonder what card is best to use with FMC, I guess OC USB emulator?
Hi Daniel, For the FMC you need the USBKeys card http://www.opencockpits.com/catalog/usb ... Path=21_35" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
regards Graham
Image
Thomas Eitel
Posts: 46
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 10:37
Location: Austria

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Thomas Eitel »

Thomas Eitel wrote:hi sander,

nearly 4 month now,is there any chance for natively support of the simio board's in the near future?
i have to plan my overheadpanel in the next weeks.
thank's
thomas


hi,
some kind of answer would be realy nice!
thanx
Datum13
Posts: 28
Joined: 12 Mar 2014, 13:02
Location: Silkeborg, Denmark

Re: [DEV-122] simio board and encoder's

Post by Datum13 »

Thomas I have same problem with hispapanels and hispapanels and sismo it's almost the same, sofar not native support for encoders and I/O 32 output not working properly . I just used pokeys for encoders instead. I use pokeys for metrix FMC and that's working just fine. With pokeys you can have up to 26 encoders. So one pokey card should be enough for whole cocpit:)
Daniel

Image
Post Reply

Return to “Hispapanels / SimIO boards”