[DEV-77] - Native interfacing for Hispapanels SimIO boards

Hendrik7777
Posts: 69
Joined: 01 Jan 2013, 20:51
Location: EDDH

Re: [DEV-77] - Native interfacing for Hispapanels SimIO boar

Post by Hendrik7777 »

Hello,
Today I have the Simio board and the display card to get.
the 7 segment display works great in prosim without driver.

But if I set my plane on COLD / DARK remain on the ads?

Is this still a bug?

Image

regards Hendrik

(by the way asked how it looks with the encoder support from?)
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: [DEV-77] - Native interfacing for Hispapanels SimIO boar

Post by Midnight »

Hendrik7777 wrote:Hello,
Today I have the Simio board and the display card to get.
the 7 segment display works great in prosim without driver.

But if I set my plane on COLD / DARK remain on the ads?

Is this still a bug?

Image

regards Hendrik

(by the way asked how it looks with the encoder support from?)
Hi Hendrik, same here when testing the 7 segment display card works great but when cold and dark the display is still alive this req investigation, Also the ADF/HF radio's do not show the decimal point see topic http://prosim737.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 721#p39647" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; and still wating to get support for encoders http://prosim737.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=84&t=5434:|" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

regards Graham
Image
User avatar
miked
Posts: 254
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 07:59
Location: Buderim, Queensland, Australia....... Home Airport:- Sunshine Coast YBSU

Re: [DEV-77] - Native interfacing for Hispapanels SimIO boar

Post by miked »

Hi
I guess that is an issue when using 'Native Support', you can't do any pre or post processing. I am also using 'Open Cockpits' boards and of course using SIOC to interface between ProSim and the hardware it is easy to achieve all manner of logic. Now that SIMIO firmware version 1.7 supports the Analogue I/Ps on the USB Main Board I hope that soon ProSim will use then.

Regards
Regards
Michael

Image
DennieT
Posts: 114
Joined: 26 Jun 2011, 19:57

Re: [DEV-77] - Native interfacing for Hispapanels SimIO boar

Post by DennieT »

Hendrik7777 wrote:Hello,
Today I have the Simio board and the display card to get.
the 7 segment display works great in prosim without driver.

But if I set my plane on COLD / DARK remain on the ads?

Is this still a bug?

Image

regards Hendrik

(by the way asked how it looks with the encoder support from?)
Hendrik,
as far as I can see, you are using Prosimparts Radios?
Can you please send a photo with the Radio wired from backside?
Would be very interesting to see how to wire correctly the 7 segmend Displays.

Dennie
Hendrik7777
Posts: 69
Joined: 01 Jan 2013, 20:51
Location: EDDH

Re: [DEV-77] - Native interfacing for Hispapanels SimIO boar

Post by Hendrik7777 »

Sorry for Offtopic...

Its Sismo NAV Modul. Only Plugin and configured in Prosim.

Greetings
Hendrik
Post Reply

Return to “Hispapanels / SimIO boards”