Modify platform altitude / speed

Post Reply
Driver170
Posts: 3529
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Modify platform altitude / speed

Post by Driver170 »

I diverted to EDDN, Selected ILS 10 and TRANS DOD10. Arrival selected was NIBI6T

When i enter 180B/4200A at VENUB it then changes to 180A and RWY10 changes to FL60

EDIT

I just tested this with another random airport and still it happens it shows 180B/180A

EDIT

Ok, if i enter just 180B/ or /4200A it works fine. It only happens when i enter 180B/4200A for example


FMS Phase: Cruise

MCP: SPD [78] ALT [38000]

PERF:
CRZ ALT [38000]

Constraint============
Alt: 12648
Type: Descent
PathDegrees: -2.70097895103671
MCP Restriction: False
Miles: 61.5517463286932
Perform Level Off: False
Required Alt: 38000
Threshold Alt: False
======================
First Distance: 149.992508863106
Climb Overlap:
Decel point: 30.0123702277092
ConstantMach: [Start: | End: | Mach: ]
Unabe Crz Alt: False
ToC:
ToD: 149.992508863106
Step Alts: 0

Altitude: VNAV[38000] Indicated[37998]
CMD SPEED: .78

Decel Point: 75.5258583472482 |
Decel Point: 61.5517463286932 |
Decel Point: 30.0123702277092 | decel
Attachments
83501F3D-9869-4F54-B086-7EC3BBBE3E1B.jpeg
5153041C-FA77-445B-9505-24229E56B059.jpeg
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller

[url=http://prosim737.com][img]http://prosim737.com/banners/forumbanner2.jpg[/img][/url]
User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 6516
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Modify platform altitude / speed

Post by wpslider »

b19 will have it fixed.

But just as a side note, VENUB has a fixed path (GP 3), so it is not recommended to change assigned altitude as path is already pre-determined.
Humberto Miguel
Image
Driver170
Posts: 3529
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Modify platform altitude / speed

Post by Driver170 »

wpslider wrote: 19 Jun 2021, 15:05 b19 will have it fixed.

But just as a side note, VENUB has a fixed path (GP 3), so it is not recommended to change assigned altitude as path is already pre-determined.
Ok thanks.

I changed the platform altitude from an AT to AT/ABOVE just for CDA compliance
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller

[url=http://prosim737.com][img]http://prosim737.com/banners/forumbanner2.jpg[/img][/url]
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimB738 - Pre-releases”