Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

User avatar
willow
Posts: 2316
Joined: 20 Jul 2011, 14:24
Location: YMHB. Van Diemen's Land, Terra Australis
Contact:

Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by willow »

Greetings

It appears that at some point the glideslope warning has stopped working. :shock:

Previously when dropping below the glideslope on an ILS approach, the glideslope call-out would sound ('glideslope') and the glideslope inhibit korry would illuminate. This no longer works.

This issue has been checked on three simulators running the latest ProSim beta (313b5).

If others have this issue, please chime in :D

Regards, WilloW
WilloW (YMHB) 🇦🇺 Always
https://www.flaps2approach.com
Realism using OEM parts ✈️
Avatar: "Miss Tara Black Dog" (sadly missed....RIP Nov 2013)
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by Driver170 »

Just tested this willow. Same problem also
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
Nick737
Posts: 174
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 16:59
Location: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by Nick737 »

I haven't seen it work in months, I too have a boeing g/s push to inhibit switch.

Regards,

Nick
User avatar
willow
Posts: 2316
Joined: 20 Jul 2011, 14:24
Location: YMHB. Van Diemen's Land, Terra Australis
Contact:

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by willow »

Thanks Nick and Vernon. 👍

Hopefully Humberto can mark this on the list with a view to repair at some point.

Regards, WilloW ✈️
WilloW (YMHB) 🇦🇺 Always
https://www.flaps2approach.com
Realism using OEM parts ✈️
Avatar: "Miss Tara Black Dog" (sadly missed....RIP Nov 2013)
User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 6933
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by wpslider »

this should be fixed with 3.13b11 or final 3.13
Humberto Miguel
Image
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by Driver170 »

wpslider wrote: 08 Dec 2021, 12:26 this should be fixed with 3.13b11 or final 3.13
Thanks H
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
User avatar
willow
Posts: 2316
Joined: 20 Jul 2011, 14:24
Location: YMHB. Van Diemen's Land, Terra Australis
Contact:

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by willow »

Fantastic news Humberto. THANK YOU ✅

Regards, WilloW ✈️
WilloW (YMHB) 🇦🇺 Always
https://www.flaps2approach.com
Realism using OEM parts ✈️
Avatar: "Miss Tara Black Dog" (sadly missed....RIP Nov 2013)
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by Driver170 »

willow wrote: 08 Dec 2021, 12:52 Fantastic news Humberto. THANK YOU ✅

Regards, WilloW ✈️
Doesn’t sound only illuminates. It did sound about 100ft RA thats all
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
Nick737
Posts: 174
Joined: 24 Dec 2017, 16:59
Location: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by Nick737 »

Hello, the annunciator lights fine, no audio, and push to test won't extinguish the light either, anyone else with the similar results?

Nick
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Glideslope Warning Callout Not Working (313b5)

Post by Driver170 »

Nick737 wrote: 11 Dec 2021, 00:03 Hello, the annunciator lights fine, no audio, and push to test won't extinguish the light either, anyone else with the similar results?

Nick
Hi, yes same here
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimB738 - Pre-releases”