V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post Reply
michaelengl
Posts: 179
Joined: 08 Jul 2013, 12:25

V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post by michaelengl »

Good evening, I just made a flight from Rome to Amsterdam. About 50NM before Amsterdam, I could no longer use the MCP; no button worked.
Have you any idea. I wanted to disable VNAV and that's how I noticed it. I had to abort the flight. Do you find something in the logfile.
Michael
logdbbuild.zip
(3.78 MiB) Downloaded 15 times
log-System.txt
(731.64 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
michaelengl
Posts: 179
Joined: 08 Jul 2013, 12:25

Re: V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post by michaelengl »

Have you had a Look at the log files so far?I m looking forward to a short message.
Michael
User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 6959
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post by wpslider »

Did you open a support ticket?
Humberto Miguel
Image
michaelengl
Posts: 179
Joined: 08 Jul 2013, 12:25

Re: V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post by michaelengl »

No, I have not opened a support ticket. Should I do that? Can you briefly tell me the current platform (link). Thanks Michael

PAR-6141
I have open it in jira.
Saldo
Posts: 1404
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 07:17
Location: Gorinchem, The Netherlands

Re: V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post by Saldo »

michaelengl wrote: 25 Nov 2021, 12:53 No, I have not opened a support ticket. Should I do that? Can you briefly tell me the current platform (link). Thanks Michael

PAR-6141
I have open it in jira.
https://prosim.atlassian.net/servicedes ... 1/create/1
Regards,

Gerard
cloudbase
Posts: 77
Joined: 04 Jun 2015, 07:40

Re: V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post by cloudbase »

What MCP hardware are you using?
Win10, P3D5.3/Simconnect/FSUIPC6.12, PS738v3.14b15_1.56/2.05, vPilot, FDS:FMC/MIP/Radios, CPFlight:MCPPRO3.Ethernet/EFIS, OPENCOCKPITS:FWDOVHD, ASP3D,PFPX, SimBrief, TOPCAT, +MSFS2020/PS Model1.06, Simconnect/FSUIPC7
michaelengl
Posts: 179
Joined: 08 Jul 2013, 12:25

Re: V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post by michaelengl »

CPFlight V2 latest firmware, no Ethernet
Michael
michaelengl
Posts: 179
Joined: 08 Jul 2013, 12:25

Re: V3.13b4 no control over MCP

Post by michaelengl »

Hello, I just flew and lost control of the aircraft. In the holding RTT the plane suddenly sank about 15.35 loc time. Was the computer simply overloaded? Can you see if the log says anything.
ProsimDebugLog20211127.zip
(4.45 MiB) Downloaded 9 times

Today new problem in LOWI. I wanted to give thrust, but engine display stuck. I could not restart prosim, not even yesterday. I had to restart computer.
ProsimDebugLog20211128.zip
(4.46 MiB) Downloaded 9 times
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimB738 - Pre-releases”