Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post Reply
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Driver170 »

Seems like the logic is wrong with prosim.

Engine 2 failure, I then turned engine bleed switch 1 to OFF. The duct psi is 0

But i’m still getting both packs operating and running?

If i then close the isolation valve the right pack only operates but where is this getting the bleed air from?

Just to add:

If i pull the engine fire switch 2 up, it then shuts the engine 2 bleed valve (PRSOV) and switches off the right pack flow.
Attachments
E5B8F64B-5FD5-4FA6-BE62-DAAA7E9CA4DE.jpeg
87C58804-ED47-4E5D-8C41-120B8ACEDF9F.jpeg
D773EFC3-3588-4B08-939E-F28FEE1A3FCF.jpeg
Last edited by Driver170 on 26 Nov 2021, 18:58, edited 2 times in total.
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Driver170 »

Anyone care to chime in…
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
User avatar
Bazbeaumont
Posts: 1430
Joined: 04 Dec 2011, 11:03
Location: Reading, United Kingdom

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Bazbeaumont »

Vernon,
Think you may be right.
If eng 2 has failed then it's bleed valve will close as it is pneumatically operated and then with eng 1 bleed valve closed on the panel there is no air available to operate the packs.
I'm not sure what those indications in the pneumatic system tab are supposed to represent because they are not present in the real A/C.

I will have a play around on an eval. copy and see what I come up with.

Cheers
Ron B

Image
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Driver170 »

Bazbeaumont wrote: 26 Nov 2021, 18:08 Vernon,
Think you may be right.
If eng 2 has failed then it's bleed valve will close as it is pneumatically operated and then with eng 1 bleed valve closed on the panel there is no air available to operate the packs.
I'm not sure what those indications in the pneumatic system tab are supposed to represent because they are not present in the real A/C.

I will have a play around on an eval. copy and see what I come up with.

Cheers
Hey,

If you can test also that would be great. Thank-you
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
User avatar
Bazbeaumont
Posts: 1430
Joined: 04 Dec 2011, 11:03
Location: Reading, United Kingdom

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Bazbeaumont »

I got the same result as you did.
If I shutdown #2 normally then pack 2 shuts down as it should but with a failed #2 through the IOS pack 2 stays on.
Both packs stay on also after then closing the #1 eng bleed valve.

That isn't right imho.

Maybe raise a support ticket as well since Prosim doesn't seem to be answering/acknowledging a lot of tech queries on here lately.
Ron B

Image
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Driver170 »

Bazbeaumont wrote: 26 Nov 2021, 18:43 I got the same result as you did.
If I shutdown #2 normally then pack 2 shuts down as it should but with a failed #2 through the IOS pack 2 stays on.
Both packs stay on also after then closing the #1 eng bleed valve.

That isn't right imho.

Maybe raise a support ticket as well since Prosim doesn't seem to be answering/acknowledging a lot of tech queries on here lately.
Its not right indeed.

Yeh, i think thats what lapi mentioned in another post. Everything is in for a change now. Not sure how its going to be now
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Driver170 »

Bazbeaumont wrote: 26 Nov 2021, 18:43 I got the same result as you did.
If I shutdown #2 normally then pack 2 shuts down as it should but with a failed #2 through the IOS pack 2 stays on.
Both packs stay on also after then closing the #1 eng bleed valve.

That isn't right imho.

Maybe raise a support ticket as well since Prosim doesn't seem to be answering/acknowledging a lot of tech queries on here lately.
Just to ask, are you using phidget board or some relay switch
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
User avatar
Bazbeaumont
Posts: 1430
Joined: 04 Dec 2011, 11:03
Location: Reading, United Kingdom

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Bazbeaumont »

Driver170 wrote: 27 Nov 2021, 09:53
Bazbeaumont wrote: 26 Nov 2021, 18:43 I got the same result as you did.
If I shutdown #2 normally then pack 2 shuts down as it should but with a failed #2 through the IOS pack 2 stays on.
Both packs stay on also after then closing the #1 eng bleed valve.

That isn't right imho.

Maybe raise a support ticket as well since Prosim doesn't seem to be answering/acknowledging a lot of tech queries on here lately.
Just to ask, are you using phidget board or some relay switch
I did the test on my PC rig in the house using the software panels only. My sim is in the garage and it's bl*&dy freezing in there at the minute.

Not sure what you are getting at but the switches on my O/H and MIP are connected to either Bodnar BBI-32's or Pokeys.
Ron B

Image
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Driver170 »

Bazbeaumont wrote: 27 Nov 2021, 12:14
Driver170 wrote: 27 Nov 2021, 09:53
Bazbeaumont wrote: 26 Nov 2021, 18:43 I got the same result as you did.
If I shutdown #2 normally then pack 2 shuts down as it should but with a failed #2 through the IOS pack 2 stays on.
Both packs stay on also after then closing the #1 eng bleed valve.

That isn't right imho.

Maybe raise a support ticket as well since Prosim doesn't seem to be answering/acknowledging a lot of tech queries on here lately.
Just to ask, are you using phidget board or some relay switch
I did the test on my PC rig in the house using the software panels only. My sim is in the garage and it's bl*&dy freezing in there at the minute.

Not sure what you are getting at but the switches on my O/H and MIP are connected to either Bodnar BBI-32's or Pokeys.
Yup, done more testing. Something in the air is triggering it.

Sent a ticket days ago….
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
Driver170
Posts: 3911
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Engine 2 failure, with engine bleed switch 1 OFF still gives AIR COND

Post by Driver170 »

737 Engineer said

The FMC gets the signal from the pack flow valves, engine and APU bleed valves to calculate target N1 for the engines.

With engines shutdown, pack valves will be closed (electrically controlled, pneumatically operated), until some bleed air is introduced. Moving the APU bleed air switch to ON will provide air to both packs, hence target N1 value will decrease, to simulate the same condition when the engines are running with packs in auto.

The pack valves won't open without pneumatic pressure, even if the switches are in AUTO position. FMC senses the position of the pack valves, not the pack switches.
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimB738 - Pre-releases”