Cabin secure audible two tone siren

Driver170
Posts: 3687
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Cabin secure audible two tone siren

Post by Driver170 »

wpslider wrote: 21 Sep 2021, 09:26
Driver170 wrote: 21 Sep 2021, 09:17
wpslider wrote: 21 Sep 2021, 09:09 You probably need to reset it from the flight deck. But there is a cockpit setup option to control the behavior.
I think there is. But i’ve set up to the true logic in the IOS
call will be latched. You need to unlatch it
Hi, can you explain what this means and what i need to do
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller

[url=http://prosim737.com][img]http://prosim737.com/banners/forumbanner2.jpg[/img][/url]
User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 6715
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Cabin secure audible two tone siren

Post by wpslider »

New ACP models have a CALL light. This light will remain illuminated and pressing the switch will reset it (in a similar way as a SELCAL).
As your ACP does not have it, you need unlatch from the web ios, clicking the call button again.
Humberto Miguel
Image
Driver170
Posts: 3687
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Cabin secure audible two tone siren

Post by Driver170 »

wpslider wrote: 21 Sep 2021, 09:48 New ACP models have a CALL light. This light will remain illuminated and pressing the switch will reset it (in a similar way as a SELCAL).
As your ACP does not have it, you need unlatch from the web ios, clicking the call button again.
So i need to press the call button in the IOS the one that illuminates red?
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller

[url=http://prosim737.com][img]http://prosim737.com/banners/forumbanner2.jpg[/img][/url]
User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 6715
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Cabin secure audible two tone siren

Post by wpslider »

Driver170 wrote: 21 Sep 2021, 10:18
wpslider wrote: 21 Sep 2021, 09:48 New ACP models have a CALL light. This light will remain illuminated and pressing the switch will reset it (in a similar way as a SELCAL).
As your ACP does not have it, you need unlatch from the web ios, clicking the call button again.
So i need to press the call button in the IOS the one that illuminates red?
YES!
Humberto Miguel
Image
User avatar
Aussie1234
Posts: 544
Joined: 09 Nov 2016, 04:21
Location: Near YSCB Canberra

Re: Cabin secure audible two tone siren

Post by Aussie1234 »

Seems to be very involved with the Pilot having to perform the role of Flight Attendant many times during a flight, instead of just automating it.

You have read this independent review of SimSounds haven't you?

http://www.flaps2approach.com/journal/2020/3/12/simsounds-31-review.html

It may cost 25 Euro but many of us believe it is worth it.

Aussie
Full enc. Cockpit: Prosim737 V3.0x : P3Dv5.2HF1: AS3D: REX Sky Force: Orbx Scenery: GSX2; Simworld Fwd OHD: Jetmax manual Throttle: OC USB Radios; MCP V3; 2 x EFIS; 2 x CDU: RTX 2070 Super; 4 ext views. 210 deg.: Total 6 W10 PCs on 1GB network.
Driver170
Posts: 3687
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Cabin secure audible two tone siren

Post by Driver170 »

wpslider wrote: 21 Sep 2021, 09:48 New ACP models have a CALL light. This light will remain illuminated and pressing the switch will reset it (in a similar way as a SELCAL).
As your ACP does not have it, you need unlatch from the web ios, clicking the call button again.
Hi,

Is it possible to activate the call button with FSUIPC maybe?
Win10Pro 20H2 x64;.NET 4.8; P3D 4.5.14.34698; Connection: SimConnect; FSUIPC 6.013; Prosim 3.06b4 VFM 1.55, Cpflight MCPPRO-EFIS-SIDE-MIP-PEDESTAL, 2xCDUPRO, FWD-OVHD AFT OVHD, CFY Gold+Motorized TQ; FBC cockpit structure, yoke, rudder & tiller

[url=http://prosim737.com][img]http://prosim737.com/banners/forumbanner2.jpg[/img][/url]
Post Reply

Return to “Cockpit building questions”