electric panel (Wendy's) not working

Post Reply
pfischer
Posts: 244
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 23:20

electric panel (Wendy's) not working

Post by pfischer »

Hello,

I just connected up an electric panel I got froom flightsimparts.eu (Wendy) and have it set up exactly as discribed on Wendy's website but it does nothing. It's totally dead? I checked everything over and can find no problems. Set up as directed in prosim. I wonder if you need to do something special to pokeys? It's strange. Not even on led segment comes on? Any ideas?

Kind Regards,
Paul
flatdog
Posts: 347
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 18:33

Re: electric panel (Wendy's) not working

Post by flatdog »

Have you connected the boards to a 5V supply?

"Furthermore provide 5 Volt to both driver boards and you are ready to configure the boards in ProSim, Arduino or X-Plane via plugin.
Elec panel options"

Philip
pfischer
Posts: 244
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 23:20

Re: electric panel (Wendy's) not working

Post by pfischer »

Yes everything is wired correctly. What I was not told is that you have to go into pokeys and configure pins 9,10,11 and 23,24,25 as led matrix. Once I did that they started working. Problem now is I cannot get them to show the correct numbers. Cycled through all of these options in ProSIm config...2 digit 2 etc. Tried all of them. Upper right will not so the correct number. Lower right doesn't work at all.
Post Reply

Return to “PoKeys”