Audio Panel Not recognized

Post Reply
User avatar
markusr
Posts: 426
Joined: 16 Jan 2011, 12:18
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Audio Panel Not recognized

Post by markusr »

Hi guys,

I received today my ordered audio Panel from opencockpits.
When connecting to the PC this occurs:

https://photos.app.goo.gl/mLbJiQs7BV3vYFX19

It keeps popping the disconnect sound...
Sioc does not recognize it. I tried 3 different pcs with and without powered usb hubs.

Sound like an hardware issue to me. What are your thoughts?

Thanks a lot
Markus
best regards from Vienna
Markus
My Homecockpit
Facebook Page
Youtube Channel
Twitter
User avatar
Aussie1234
Posts: 504
Joined: 09 Nov 2016, 04:21
Location: Near YSCB Canberra

Re: Audio Panel Not recognized

Post by Aussie1234 »

Have you tried having it plugged in before you power up the PC?
I seem to remember there was one Open Cockpits unit that I couldn't get to reconnect if I had unplugged it.
Out of habit I now do any reconfiguring from a powered down state. All of my OC hardware plugs into one of my networked PCs.
Full enc. Cockpit: Prosim737 V3.0x : P3Dv5.2HF1: AS3D: REX Sky Force: Orbx Scenery: GSX2; Simworld Fwd OHD: Jetmax manual Throttle: OC USB Radios; MCP V3; 2 x EFIS; 2 x CDU: RTX 2070 Super; 4 ext views. 210 deg.: Total 6 W10 PCs on 1GB network.
User avatar
markusr
Posts: 426
Joined: 16 Jan 2011, 12:18
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: Audio Panel Not recognized

Post by markusr »

Hi,

just tried this, same effect. as soon as Windows 10 is booted the disconnecting sound keeps repeating.
No lights on the Audio panel.
Is it required to feed an external 5V as well, like the MCP and EFIS?
On the OC site there is no information on this and no manual is available.
All other pedestal electronics are from OC. Never had an issue with them...

thanks a lot,
Markus
best regards from Vienna
Markus
My Homecockpit
Facebook Page
Youtube Channel
Twitter
User avatar
miked
Posts: 254
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 07:59
Location: Buderim, Queensland, Australia....... Home Airport:- Sunshine Coast YBSU

Re: Audio Panel Not recognized

Post by miked »

Hi Markus
If you are using the "B737 Audio Module P&P.[2M37]" then the description on the OC website indicates a 5volt power supply is required. ;)
Regards
Michael

Image
User avatar
markusr
Posts: 426
Joined: 16 Jan 2011, 12:18
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: Audio Panel Not recognized

Post by markusr »

Hi Michael,

Yes. But there is only a 2 pin connection available at the back of the panel which leads to a jumper and this is set to USB.
jumper.png
Left to middle USB
Middle to right External 5V
external.png
This connection every OC Panel Like Radio etc have.
The description states for the backlight you can use USB or external 5v.
Backlight Technology BKI (integrated backlight in panel): power feeded external or via USB.
With the recommended products listed below there is a 5v power supply with an 3.5mm connector, but the counterpart of the connector is not present on the audio module.

So before powering it with 5V additionally I wanted to as here as someone has those panels already working.
best regards from Vienna
Markus
My Homecockpit
Facebook Page
Youtube Channel
Twitter
User avatar
markusr
Posts: 426
Joined: 16 Jan 2011, 12:18
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: Audio Panel Not recognized

Post by markusr »

Hi guys,

Opencockpits replied and indeed a 5V additional power supply is required.
I have attached it now, and its working.
best regards from Vienna
Markus
My Homecockpit
Facebook Page
Youtube Channel
Twitter
User avatar
miked
Posts: 254
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 07:59
Location: Buderim, Queensland, Australia....... Home Airport:- Sunshine Coast YBSU

Re: Audio Panel Not recognized

Post by miked »

Hi
I was pretty sure that was the case. I'm pleased it is sorted and working now.
Regards
Michael

Image
Post Reply

Return to “Opencockpits”