First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post Reply
Georg
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Mar 2011, 13:22
Location: 60km east of Stuttgart GERMANY
Contact:

First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post by Georg »

:D Hi Guys (lapi) :D

At first thanks for the great FS9 flightmodell !!!

My first tests yesterday was only handflying starts/landings and i`m really impressed compared to any other modell!!! :mrgreen:

I got the big WWWWWWWWOOOOOWWWW factor :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Handflying was so much fun and she`s so stable in all points inflight.....unbeatible:)

More tests will come also with complete flight(FMC) when i have more time.

I have some questions to the aircraft.cfg:
Normaly we should delete the autopilot section in the aircraft.cfg or am i wrong there.

With my previous Posky flightmodell i deleted the complete autopilot section in the aircraft.cfg because i had
some probs with interogation with the default FS9 autopilot.

Please give me a hint if we could leave the aircraft.cfg like it is or we have to delete the AP section.

My next question:
I have the Topcat tool. Is there a config file for it?
So we can load the new Jetstream-FS9 with it!?

Hope someone can clear that out :roll:

Kind regards

Georg
Image
User avatar
dvincent
Posts: 4538
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 11:21
Location: Nederland - Vlissingen
Contact:

Re: First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post by dvincent »

Hi Georg,

I simply made my own topcat config for it. As all weights are more or less the same for any regular 738 (depending on the options a company buys) you can modify the name of the config in the upper left text box of the opening screen and "save as" ' your_aircraft'.
Regards,
Dirk

Image
Lapi
Posts: 2947
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post by Lapi »

Georg wrote:Normaly we should delete the autopilot section in the aircraft.cfg or am i wrong there.
Please give me a hint if we could leave the aircraft.cfg like it is or we have to delete the AP section.
Georg,

Leave it as it is. Do you think I wouldn't have deleted it if it was necessary?
Do not tweak with the .cfg file. Prosim takes care of the autopilot, you need to do nothing.

regards
Lapi
Georg
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Mar 2011, 13:22
Location: 60km east of Stuttgart GERMANY
Contact:

Re: First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post by Georg »

Hey Dirk and Lapi,

Thanks for the quick reply :D
*Lapi*>yes that is what i thought that the aircraft.cfg should be right from ya guys :mrgreen:

I just was curious from my previous tests with other flight models where i had problems
with the autopilot section.

*Dirk*>thanks for that info.
Is it right that i can use max. weight from the enclosed performance chart of the flightmodell
to create the Topcat file!?
Is there somewhere a file where all the max/min weights for load/fuel are for the jetstream modell?

Kind regards
Georg
Image
User avatar
dvincent
Posts: 4538
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 11:21
Location: Nederland - Vlissingen
Contact:

Re: First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post by dvincent »

The Jetstream is based on the default FSX 737 so I think you can use the weights. Ofcourse the behavior of the plane is completely modified cq. tweaked but that has nothing to do with the weight.
Lapi: correct me if i have it wrong :)
Regards,
Dirk

Image
Lapi
Posts: 2947
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post by Lapi »

There's a Topcat file enclosed for the Jetstream.
Georg
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Mar 2011, 13:22
Location: 60km east of Stuttgart GERMANY
Contact:

Re: First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post by Georg »

Hi Dirk,Lapi

i just installed the FS9 version and there i haven`t found any Topcat config file.
Is it possible that only the FSX version has that config file encluded in the installer?

Maybe i try to install the FSX version into a blank dir and look into it.
Too bad i have no FSX installed:(
Maybe i really need to change my flightsim PC to a decent one for FSX.

By the way my sim makes some advances :mrgreen: updated my homepage this weekend:) http://www.flusifan-bw.de" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

FWD-Overhead will be next to be finished:)

Kind regards
Georg
Image
Lapi
Posts: 2947
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: First Test and questions to aircraft.cfg

Post by Lapi »

Georg wrote:Maybe i try to install the FSX version into a blank dir and look into it.
Maybe i really need to change my flightsim PC to a decent one for FSX.
Georg,

Yes, it is installed with FSX only.
Upgrading to FSX would truly be a good idea.

regards
Lapi
Post Reply

Return to “Jetstream AFM 737 800 FS9”