ProSim737 Version 1.33

Announcements by the ProSim-AR team
User avatar
Hanne
Beheerder
Posts: 1296
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 14:42
Location: Delft
Contact:

ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by Hanne »

December 25 2013 Release version 1.33
======================================
- Fix for ProSim737 startup crash when simconnect.dll is missing
- Added weather system in IOS2

Release notes:
--------------
In this release we are including the first version of our weather system. The weather system
is located in the new instructor station. The weather engine of FSX and Prepar3d are based
on METAR reports and since this is also a widely accepted weather format, ProSim737 will also
be based on these reports. The new ProSim737 weather system allows you to create METAR reports
for global weather or for station based weather. Identically to positions, you can store weather
presets in slots and call them up quickly.

Please note that:
- There are still various bugs in the METAR processing of FSX/prepar3d.
- Not all weather functions may work. We are investigating how to improve this.
- More weather feature will appear in other parts of the IOS.
- METAR weather processing requires simconnect, so it is only available on FSX and prepar3d at the moment.
onthefence
Posts: 1448
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 19:04
Location: Marathon, ON, Canada
Contact:

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by onthefence »

Merry Christmas and thanks for the continuing efforts from the PAR Team and all the best in the New Year. Much appreciated.


Ed Burton
Best Regards,
Ed
P3D4.5HF3/FSUIPC/FSUIPC5.1, MSFS/Simconnect/FSUIPC7, PSV3.04b3, 7382020_1.55 ,WFS, PSU1.8, W10, W7,W10,FDS CDU/MIP, CPFlight MCP/EFIS Pro2/EFIS EL/Pedestal, Sismo Aft OH,AS4,ASCA,ProATC,UT2,vPilot,PFPX,TOPCAT,RAAS Pro,GSXL2,
User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 6082
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by wpslider »

Great news! :D

Merry X-mas.
Humberto Miguel
Image
ermias
Posts: 156
Joined: 13 Feb 2011, 04:51
Location: KPHL/ KPNE
Contact:

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by ermias »

Thank you very much for added Christmas fun. ProSim ROCKS!!

Enjoy the rest of the day while it lasts.

ermias
agusti747
Posts: 334
Joined: 17 Jun 2012, 19:41

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by agusti747 »

Merry Christmas!

Weather system???? Woww! I'm afraid I'll end as soon as possible my family dinner! :twisted: :twisted:

Thanks to all Prosim team for your efforts!

Regards,
Agus
Image
corne323
Posts: 184
Joined: 24 Aug 2011, 18:45

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by corne323 »

Nice Christmas gift!!!!
Thanks for this one.
https://www.facebook.com/Dutch-Boeing-7 ... 096426191/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
User avatar
willow
Posts: 2091
Joined: 20 Jul 2011, 14:24
Location: Hobart, Van Diemen's Land, Terra Australis
Contact:

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by willow »

An interesting and helpful add-on - thank you ProSim737

Season's Greetings Hanne & ProSim team, WilloW
WilloW (YMHB) 🇦🇺 Always
https://www.flaps2approach.com
Realism using OEM parts ✈️
Avatar: "Miss Tara Black Dog" (sadly missed....RIP Nov 2013)
User avatar
neuman
Posts: 284
Joined: 30 Apr 2011, 12:58
Location: Nelson New Zealand

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by neuman »

Thanks guys,

This is very much appreciated

Cheers

Isaac
Sudden81
Posts: 1214
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 06:07

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by Sudden81 »

neuman wrote:Thanks guys,

This is very much appreciated

Cheers

Isaac
Superb nice Christmas present from ProSim.

I have nagged a bit about windshear function, and it seems that it is implemented now.

Anyway, I tried to set the Local weather with windshear.

But I could just put the global weather.

Someone who can tell me about how I should do?

I wish that I almost will crash if I do not take action. I want to windshear should arise between 500-1000 feet.

I also want to windshear warning shall begin to sound.

If there is anyone who can help me how and what to set, I would be very grateful.

Sincerely, Jacob!
Image
User avatar
Marty
Posts: 2155
Joined: 22 Dec 2010, 16:39

Re: ProSim737 Version 1.33

Post by Marty »

Sudden81 wrote:
Superb nice Christmas present from ProSim.

I have nagged a bit about windshear function, and it seems that it is implemented now.

Anyway, I tried to set the Local weather with windshear.

But I could just put the global weather.

Someone who can tell me about how I should do?

I wish that I almost will crash if I do not take action. I want to windshear should arise between 500-1000 feet.

I also want to windshear warning shall begin to sound.

If there is anyone who can help me how and what to set, I would be very grateful.

Sincerely, Jacob!
Weather is sent to FS as a complete METAR string. Whatever FS chooses to do with this is up to FS. We have done some testing and concluded that the present observation part of the METAR string (RA, BR, etc) are probably completely ignored. Regarding wind phenomena like windshear options, we just encode them into the METAR string and pass them along. The actual outcome is dependent on the simulator version and we still need to do investigations on how the simulator reacts to these options. For surface winds, the "altitude" box should actually read "height", so it is the total height of the wind layer.
Locked

Return to “ProSimB738 announcements”