MSFS2020 start button

Post Reply
User avatar
Tim737800
Posts: 62
Joined: 28 Dec 2020, 18:35
Location: Germany
Contact:

MSFS2020 start button

Post by Tim737800 »

Hello,
We have a huge warped screen in use for our sim. We use MSFS2020 and are pretty happy about it.
But there is one big point which is really stupi. We cant see the lower line of our screen... the problem is the kind of warping technic.
Is there a way to hit a key on a keyboard and the flight starts? Now all the time we use to find the button with the mouse and wait for the sound of hitting the icone...

that can take up to 3min..


Thanks Tim
Building a Full size b737 Cockpit with galley and cabin inside of Ex Boeing 737-500 VQ-BAE
Converting OEM parts...
just ask if you are interested in measurements or anything else
User avatar
JWS
Posts: 2303
Joined: 18 Feb 2011, 19:24
Location: The Netherlands

Re: MSFS2020 start button

Post by JWS »

How about assigning a key in FSUIPC? Or use a small (extra) monitor which mirrors the MSFS image where you can alter settings and hit the start button?

BR
JWS
User avatar
Hakkie
Posts: 1916
Joined: 17 Oct 2015, 12:40
Location: 4.3DME radial 058 VOR-DME Pampus, The Netherlands

Re: MSFS2020 start button

Post by Hakkie »

Or Alt-Enter to enter windowed mode, click the button and Alt-Enter again to go full screen? May not look realistic, but it is done before the flight starts.
Kind regards,
Henk-Jan
Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value (Albert Einstein)
Click HERE for my flightsimulator info
User avatar
pvc0056
Posts: 492
Joined: 10 Aug 2011, 13:36
Location: Atlanta GA USA

Re: MSFS2020 start button

Post by pvc0056 »

VNC from another computer?
Delta Airlines Flight Simulator Technician
onthefence
Posts: 1918
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 19:04
Location: Marathon, ON, Canada
Contact:

Re: MSFS2020 start button

Post by onthefence »

Hello,
I had a similar problem with View Groups on my three 60 inch display screens. I moved the task bar to the top of the screen and set it to auto hide. Maybe this will work in your case?
Best Regards,
Ed
P3D5.3HF2-28131/FSUIPC Mode/FSUIPC 6.19, PSV3.18, 7382021_1.56/2.05,WFS, PSU1.84,W10 Prox3, i910850KA,Z490, FDS CDU/MIP/Rudder Pedals, CPFlight MCP EL/EFIS Pro2/EFIS EL/Pedestal, Sismo Aft,ASP3D,ProATC,Datalink,Simbrief,TOPCAT
Post Reply

Return to “FS2020”