Camera View in the lower EICAS possible ?

Post Reply
mroschk
Posts: 540
Joined: 26 Jun 2021, 09:47
Location: Germany

Camera View in the lower EICAS possible ?

Post by mroschk »

Hello,

i wonder if it could be possible to switch the lower Eicas to a camera view.
I think you can do that in the real airplane to see who is knocking on the Cockpit Door via a Switch in the Pedestal.

Would be great, i f possible, to have that in Prosim too.
Maybe a connected USB Camer as Example.

Matthias
Prepar3D v4.5.14
Active Sky P3D
Running always the latest Prosim Beta
own build Throttle via Opencockpits Cards and DC Motors
CH Pro Rudder Pedals
FWD OVHD vial Opencockpits
AFT OVHD in planning
Pedastel partially done via Arduino Ethernet
User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 7304
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Camera View in the lower EICAS possible ?

Post by wpslider »

Hi,

Sorry, but this is NO GO.

Regards
Humberto Miguel
Image
mroschk
Posts: 540
Joined: 26 Jun 2021, 09:47
Location: Germany

Re: Camera View in the lower EICAS possible ?

Post by mroschk »

Hi,

ok, was just a idea... :-)

Matthias
Prepar3D v4.5.14
Active Sky P3D
Running always the latest Prosim Beta
own build Throttle via Opencockpits Cards and DC Motors
CH Pro Rudder Pedals
FWD OVHD vial Opencockpits
AFT OVHD in planning
Pedastel partially done via Arduino Ethernet
jmlohrenz
Posts: 99
Joined: 21 Feb 2018, 05:58
Location: MN, USA
Contact:

Re: Camera View in the lower EICAS possible ?

Post by jmlohrenz »

Couldn't you just use a monitor that can handle more than one source and wire a button someplace to switch sources between the EICAS and your camera? Would not require any integration with ProSim whatsoever.
Jason L
Full Scale 737 using frame from old NWA Training Ctr. 737-300. Opencockpits Modules, CFY Throttle, FDS SYS Boards. 3x1080p Projectors, 210 degree screen, 2 PC's
mroschk
Posts: 540
Joined: 26 Jun 2021, 09:47
Location: Germany

Re: Camera View in the lower EICAS possible ?

Post by mroschk »

Hi,

good idea...Thanks

Matthias
Prepar3D v4.5.14
Active Sky P3D
Running always the latest Prosim Beta
own build Throttle via Opencockpits Cards and DC Motors
CH Pro Rudder Pedals
FWD OVHD vial Opencockpits
AFT OVHD in planning
Pedastel partially done via Arduino Ethernet
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimB738 - Needs & Wishes”