Cold and Dark Displays

User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by Midnight »

Bayliner wrote:@Midnight

Can u share your jpg file from your dark and cold state?
Hi,
It's the first post
Regards
Graham
Image
User avatar
Bayliner
Posts: 28
Joined: 08 Jan 2011, 03:05
Location: LEAL, Spain

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by Bayliner »

Hi,
It's the first post
Regards
Graham
Hi Graham,
I mean the raw picture file u are using on the screens! ;)

Regards
Ronald
User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 751
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by Midnight »

Hi Ronald,
Don't have a raw image it's something I would like to see happen the other pictures is of a real aircraft
Regards
Graham
Image
User avatar
Bayliner
Posts: 28
Joined: 08 Jan 2011, 03:05
Location: LEAL, Spain

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by Bayliner »

maybe this is useful.
738 Shutter Mode Picture Blue HD.png
Have seen you can select them via a cdu page.
Regards from Spain.
Ronald


Image
-AJ-
Posts: 99
Joined: 03 Jan 2017, 13:32

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by -AJ- »

Well, the ULTIMATE solution would be to isolate the power supply lines for the screens backlighting and only switching that. That would also remove the issue of disconnecting screens. And while you're at it, you could also make the screenbrightness dimmers work properly and dim the actual screen instead of just the image being displayed.

No idea if that's actually possible though...

AJ
mariodantas
Posts: 81
Joined: 03 Oct 2016, 09:29
Location: Essonne, France
Contact:

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by mariodantas »

I used to run (via a lua script) a simple exe file that I've created to send to windows the order to put all the creens in sleep mode (when cold and dark) if you wish I can share the exe files with you
IVAO VPilot
Web developper
Lin/Win SysAdmin
.NET Developper
http://www.sim-services.net
pelsrijcken
Posts: 535
Joined: 03 Jan 2015, 13:35
Location: Den Hoorn, Texel; The Netherlands

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by pelsrijcken »

Hello, could you share this exe file please?

Regards, Koosch.
Regards, Koosch.

Image
captphil
Posts: 148
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 17:52
Location: USA

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by captphil »

+1
Hi Mario,
I like your solution , could you please sure your Lua scrip ?
Cheers,
Phil
Flying a plane is no different from riding a bicycle. It's just a lot harder to put baseball cards in the spokes!
User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 813
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Cold and Dark Displays

Post by OmniAtlas »

I have been able to manage power logic of the displays with relays and EDID emulation (using Nvidia Quadro) - more information here https://soarbywire.com/2021/11/19/displ ... anagement/
Flight Simulation and Avionic Engineering - http://www.soarbywire.com
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimB738 - Needs & Wishes”