OEM DDRMI

Post Reply
User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 720
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

OEM DDRMI

Post by OmniAtlas »

The HDG/VOR/DME DDRMI (Digital Distance and Radio Magnetic Indicator) has now been successfully interfaced with Prosim and Prepar3D with an AIRINC429 board.

https://soarbywire.com/2019/02/26/digit ... r-pinouts/

https://youtu.be/zDXs2BnmDRo
Attachments
DDRMI.jpg
Soarbywire.com - Flight Simulation and Avionic Engineering
User avatar
salautom
Posts: 88
Joined: 09 Feb 2011, 01:01
Location: Zeewolde (The Netherlands)

Re: OEM DDRMI

Post by salautom »

very nice!
does the device require 115V AC?
is that 400Hz?
how do you manage that?
With Kind Regards,

Henk Salomons
User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 720
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: OEM DDRMI

Post by OmniAtlas »

salautom wrote: 26 Feb 2019, 22:16 very nice!
does the device require 115V AC?
is that 400Hz?
how do you manage that?
Yes, it requires 115 VDC to operate.

I am using a static inverter which converts 28VDC to 115 VAC 400 hz.
Soarbywire.com - Flight Simulation and Avionic Engineering
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimA320 User Projects”