MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post Reply
n770
Posts: 43
Joined: 18 Jan 2021, 06:26
Location: Vienna

MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by n770 »

Hi,
maybe I have a configuration problem but I am not sure. I am using the new flight model for MS FS 2020 Ver 1.05. Flighmode set to modern. Prosim Version 1.53.01

During a flight from LOWI to LOWW above 15.000 feet the autopilot was not able to have a stable climb, only by turning of it get stable again, same during descent below 10000 ft is was stable again. Are there any settings which i can change to avoid this problems?

Cheers
Thomas
User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 813
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by OmniAtlas »

I also seem to get oscillations on approach - https://youtu.be/Vym0_AJl85E
Flight Simulation and Avionic Engineering - http://www.soarbywire.com
Pim
Posts: 912
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by Pim »

HI All,

Interesting. I have made several flights in the last few days (LFMN-LSGG, EHAM-EDDS, EHAM-EDLP) and did not notice any oscillations. I only find the manual landing more difficult than in P3D. The plane seems less stable, but that also may be my flying skills. I am always flying real time and real weather.

Best regards,

--pim
n770
Posts: 43
Joined: 18 Jan 2021, 06:26
Location: Vienna

Re: MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by n770 »

Hi,

I made today a flight from LOWW to EDDM, almost no oscillation, only during the first turn in climb there was a little dive, but i think it is depending on the weather situation, today there was no wind. Will check it with bad weather again.

Cheers
Thomas
lucolinger
Posts: 31
Joined: 09 Dec 2021, 21:58
Location: feldafing

Re: MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by lucolinger »

I have now approx 15 hours on MSFS with ProSim A320 (newest version & flight Model) and I must say it behaves pretty well so far, I do not have any of the problems described below....compared to P3D I must say the Plane is more difficult to land on Final
Skalarki A320 single seater setup, Glare, MIP, FCU, Pedestal, Sidebox, 3x65in 4K TVs, semi-enclosed, P3D v5.3, ORBX Sceneries, i9,RTX3080, i7 RTX3060ti both on W11
gracm8
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Dec 2021, 10:42
Location: belfast

Re: MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by gracm8 »

Hi

Can anyone provide any input to what I am doing wrong with this new model. I have been trying to get my skalarki homeline single seater to work with msfs and new model since it came out and I get oscillation as soon as I take off really bad dolphin diving.

Using new prosim module and model updated version of prosim software, skalarki profier latest version and fspic-fswide

All null zones reset multiple ways
Modern flight mode
Flight controls off on msfs

Any help would be appreciated
Attachments
1E3BF791-8E1F-4C10-A003-E8383A103448.jpeg
2261D6C0-E35E-4B1C-8589-4FFAEAB9C444.jpeg
Pim
Posts: 912
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by Pim »

Hi,

Did you select in MSFS "Modern" flight model?

Best regards,

--pim
gracm8
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Dec 2021, 10:42
Location: belfast

Re: MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by gracm8 »

Hi Pim

Thanks for replying, yes modern flight mode selected in MSFS

Cheers
Pim
Posts: 912
Joined: 01 Jan 2011, 13:39
Location: Heemstede, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MS FS 2020 new flight model oscillating altitude above 10000ft

Post by Pim »

HI,

I just made a long flight from Copenhagen to Vienna at FL370. During the whole flight with real weather I did not experience any oscillations. My only problem is that ProSim sometimes becomes slow, like it is working hard to manage the A/P and FBW systems. You should check in the IOS the timings and see if they are way off.

Best regards,

--pim
Post Reply

Return to “ProSimA320 - ProSimA320 Flight Model”